stickers in the mail

I don’t often get regular mail, so I always get kind of excited when I find letters in the mailbox. Over the last couple months, my friend Jordan has been sending them from places far afield, but since his return to the States, there hasn’t been all that much waiting for me. Until yesterday, that is.

A letter-size envelope showed up with little more than a cryptic AC where the return address should be, my name neatly spelled out on the front, and a postmark somewhere in Los Angeles. Inside? A sticker and a business card courtesy of Anonymous Cyclist.

They’re kind of awesome, and one my tasks today is figuring out where to put the sticker on my bike. I’ve never had a sticker to place before, so I’m trying to figure out how to place it in such a way that it’s visible without calling attention to the fact that, I don’t know, I don’t have any other stickers on the bike. Stupid concerns really, when what I should be doing is sending out a big thanks to Anonymous Cyclist. For more info about the stickers, look here, and if you decide you want to purchase one, look here.

One response to “stickers in the mail

  1. Glad you like it! Wear it proudly, and thanks for the linkage.

Leave a Reply

